Baby Shower Gift

My friend Ashley just had her 3rd baby.  Congratulations!  I was invited to a shower for her a few weeks ago, before she had settled on a name for this newest little one.  I wanted to make something pretty for her to use for him though, and decided on this burp cloth and bib set.  I love the blue fabric with the big pattern – I think it made up into a sophisticated bib and burp cloth.  And the whale is currently my favorite burp cloth decoration – it’s just so whimsical and cheerful!  And I love it that there were coordinating fabrics in the same color scheme when I went fabric shopping.  It made putting a nice gift together so easy!

All tied up and ready to be given

One response to “Baby Shower Gift

  1. I love it too!

Leave a Reply

