Spring Dresses – In Detail

It’s not as much fun as a real trunk show because you can’t actually feel the fabrics and play with combinations, but if you can’t make it to a show it at least gives you an opportunity to see the dresses and place an order if you’d like.

You can’t tell from the pictures, but all of my dresses are fully lined, and made from nice-feeling, quality fabrics.  I’ve had so much fun playing with the fabrics and designing the dresses; I hope you enjoy them too!

My little one helped me design this one.  She wanted a giraffe dress, and requested that it be orange.  So orange gingham it is! 

This style of dress is the Anna dress, named for one of my nieces.  This pretty blue sample will go to her after my spring trunk shows are finished.I designed this dress last summer, but ran out of time to make it before summer was mostly over.  So now it gets to be part of this spring’s collection. I named this next style of dress after my other niece, Camille, and this fancy green dress will be hers to enjoy.I’ve been wanting to make something out of this fabric for a long time, so I’m excited to use it in a dress this spring. This dress is one of my favorites.  I love the color combination and how the hand-stitching turned out.  This last style is the Caroline, just because they are fun!  They are reversible, and the polka-dotted sides have patch pockets.

This one is orange & whales.This one has blue polka dots & a pretty blue and green pattern on the other side.  If you can’t make it to a trunk show and are interested in ordering a dress, please email me at jmhappyhome@yahoo.com.  You can choose to have one made just like one you see here, or you can mix and match these fabrics and styles to make your own custom dress.  I love to design, so if you want to talk over ideas please email me to start a conversation!

Leave a Reply

