Welcome Geoffrey!

It’s been really quiet here on my blog for 7 months or so, all because of a sweet little guy named Geoffrey who came to us right before Christmas last year.  He is such a gift, and we’ve all been enjoying him and his fun little baby personality.  But it has certainly made things like blogging fall way down on the priority list!

I have been doing more sewing lately, and hope to have some posts and pictures up soon of what I’ve been doing.  But my favorite thing I’ve done since I last posted is Geoffrey’s nursery.  You may notice I was inspired by my sister’s nursery – I changed the fabrics and animals, but did basically the same thing for Geoffrey’s room that I did for my nephew’s a few months earlier.  I’m so happy with how both of them turned out, and Geoffrey’s continues to bring a smile to my face everytime I walk in – even 7 months later!

This might be my favorite thing in his room – the name pennant.  I love how it frames the crib, and just how bright and cheerful it is!

I am also pleased with how the window treatments turned out:

These pillows are in the running for my other favorite thing about Geoffrey’s room.  We kept the double bed for our occasional guests, and I covered it in pillows so most of the time we can use it as a fun place to play and read stories.  The throw pillows really liven up the solid brown comforter, and add to the playful spirit of the room.

A close-up of the appliques:

And the banner:

And the happy little man himself:

I’m pretty sure he likes his nursery!  🙂

4 responses to “Welcome Geoffrey!

  1. Congratulations (a little late for which I am sorry) on your cute little guy! He does have a fabulous nursery. I hope you all are doing well.

    • Thanks! I hope you guys are doing well! I might be pestering you for tips on raising boys since you are several years ahead of me. 🙂

  2. Remembering your Clara curtains! With those great appliques I bet you could easily move into quilting.

    • I had forgotten about those curtains! Good memory! 🙂 I just remember making a formal dress in a week the Clara lobby, with a borrowed sewing machine.
      I have actually started a quilt for Caroline’s big girl bed, but the joke is she will probably be 7 before its finished! I do enjoy the appliques though- its a fun way to add personality to things. Hope you are doing well!

Leave a Reply

