Fun Burp Cloths

I’ve needed lots of burp cloths lately – mostly around here since my little man is a big spitter-upper!  But also for friends who are having babies.  They make such good gifts because they’re functional but also fun, and a little fancy.  My favorite burp cloths are the ones my friend Melanie made for me.  I had so much work to do as I waited for the little guy to arrive, I didn’t have time to make anything for him myself!  Until recently:

I had a little time on my hands one day, and some fabric scraps in front of me, which almost always spells something creative!  I added the elephant first, but thought it needed another color to offset the orange.  So I found a little piece of teal velveteen – just enough for a G.  It makes me happy to have finally made something fun for my little guy!

I also made a burp cloth this week for a friend who just had a baby.  Caroline suggested a turtle, and helped pick the colors.  I actually think this might be my favorite burp cloth yet!

These are fun and easy to make, and the possibilities for color combinations and fun fabrics are virtually endless.  And they make for great gifts.  Here are a few more examples of other ones I’ve done over the years:

Personalized for a baby girl.

More fun animals.

Coordinating set makes a great shower gift.

Presentation is key!

Lots of options

Leave a Reply

